Skip navigation

When your van breaks down on vacation? Well you make the best of it and take pictures of course! :)

Obviously this was them towing away from our van…. the boys went with the tow truck the girls had to wait for someone to come and get it! It took a LOT of faith and trust that God had us covered to sit and trust and wait for a complete stranger to come and pick us up from that middle of nowhere gas station!

This is the girls and i waiting for our ride… it wasn’t long and the lady from the mechanics was SO NICE! Lilli F.L.I.P.P.E.D. when we got in the car tho. Oh my. I didn’t prepare her enough for riding with someone else! Poor love. She cried for 15 min. :( I couldn’t console her for A.N.Y.T.H.I.N.G. (thanks Tracy for that capital/period thing! LOL I love it! It’s so DRAMATIC! ;) )

This was our van… all taken apart…. :S

My handsome Ethan in the tree at the mechanics!

My doll Attie in the same tree!

My Girly Lilli in the tree….

and where is Lane you ask?! I can’t remember. Why we don’t have his picture in the tree?! Maybe he was going potty or something and then when he came back we were doing something else?! That happens sometimes! Poor Kid! :)

One Comment

  1. The children were so good for you, well except for the crying jag….we were so thankful you got home finally!


Leave a comment